Seven Things Pastors Would Like Church Members to Know about Their Children | Re-Post

I grew up as a pastor’s kid, and now that I am a father and have been in ministry for the past few years, I think this article below is  great. Thankfully my parents let me express myself and be a kid, a rebellious (to a certain extent) teenager and self-discovering college student. I think because of that, I never really desired to look too far beyond the fence. I found my self in their love and ultimately the love of God and his presence. It didn’t matter what any church member thought or  said, I knew I was loved right where I was, so I didn’t have to go far to love or acceptance.

Sometimes as an adult I struggle more with feeling misunderstood or like I don’t fit in the mold (whatever that mold is) of a pastor’s kid or a pastor/father/husband of preaching women  than I did when I was growing up as a kid. I’m still learning how to be a child in all things, and not take life or myself too seriously.

Seven Things Pastors Would Like Church Members to Know about Their Children.

Here is the last Hagerty family photo from spring 2011, the last time we were all together long enough to take a photo.

538120_10150828494566161_919542692_n

 

 

 

Leave a comment